Our Parish Leadership

Parish Leadership and Development Team

Our Parish Leadership and Development Group (P.L.D.T.) are a diverse group of people from our Sacred Heart and St Columba communities. The CEO of Sacred Heart Mission and the Principal of St Columba Primary School are also members. The group meets on the 1st Thursday of each month at in the Parish House.

The P.L.D.T. provides support, advice and oversight to assist Fr John and the parish team who manages the operations of the Parish. New members are very welcome and can contact the Chairperson, Dominic Tesoriero for further information


Fr John Petrulis

Parish Priest

Christine Mitchell

Parish Associate

Dominic Tesoriero

PLDT Chair

Carlo Marcon

PLDT Deputy Chair

Antonietta Vatta

PLDT Member

Lou Bevilacqua

PLDT Member

Fiona Lynch

PLDT Member

Marita Dalton

PLDT Member

Jeferson Almeida Souza

PLDT Member

Daniella Maddalena

St Columba School Principal

Cathy Humphrey

Sacred Heart Mission CEO

If you have a question or just want to speak to someone, we’re here for you.

Meeting Minutes

Notes from our PLDT Meetings

May 2020

April 2020


(03) 9531 6120

Parish House

2 Normandy Road, Elwood, 3184

©2019 by Catholic Parish of Sacred Heart and St Columba